Tacoma City Council Committees

data.cityoftacoma.org | Last Updated 11 May 2017

The Tacoma City Council created the standing committees to explore new policy recommendations and develop recommendations to the full City Council. Each Council Committee is composed of four Council Members and an alternate appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council, and each chair and vice-chair are selected by their respective committee.

Tags: council committees, city committees

This dataset has the following 6 columns:

Column NameAPI Column NameData TypeDescriptionSample Values
meetingmeetingtextofficial name of the meeting
purposepurposetextthe purpose for having this meeting.
membershipmembershiptextmembers of the committee.
city staff contactcity_staff_contacttextcity staff supporting the committee and their contact information.
time and datetime_and_datetextWhen the meeting normally occur
meeting locationmeeting_locationtextThe location of the meeting. All meetings occur within the Tacoma Municipal Building at 747 Market Street.